The Game of Silence

gameofsilenThe Game of Silence
by Louise Erdrich
2006 / 288 pages
read by Anna Fields
rating –  8

I searched for a book to read for Indigenous Literature Week celebrated at the ANZ LitLovers blog –   I wanted to read another Australian book but I couldn’t find one I haven’t read which is available in the US as well as in ebook format (easier on my eyes).

I did find a book by Louise Erdrich which I hadn’t read and that will have to do – I love Erdrich’s books and have a read a good number of them.  Nice to read another one.

The Game of Silence is really a young adult book (junior high/early high school?) describing the life of a family of Ojibwe living at the  >>>>MORE>>>> 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

