The Riders

theridersThe Riders
by Tim Winton
1994 / 388 pages
read by Stanley McGeagh 10h 9m
rating 8.5 / literary suspense/thriller
(read and listened)

I read this back in 2008 or something and my reaction was kind of “meh.”   So when the Booker Prize Reading Group chose it for discussion I was going to rely on memory.  But  the books are all Man Booker listers and it’s a great group of perceptive readers – maybe I’ll get more out of it the second time.

Well – my eyes just aren’t what they were so I had to order the Kindle version and then I found the Audbile version was seriously reduced in price because I had the Kindle.  So that’s what I did – I listened to the Audible and did some rereading from the Kindle plus having the Kindle to take to bed   –  a favorite thing while playing majohg on ye olde Mac (or watering the weeds or doing chores). >>>>MORE>>>>

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

