A Head Full of Ghosts

headfullA Head Full of Ghosts
by Paul Trembly
2015 / 304 pages
read by Joy Osmanski
rating 8.5  / literary horror (?)

Literary horror?  Oh no!  What?  – oh yeah – remember House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski and We Have Always Lived in the Castle?  Those two are a couple of my favorites.  That said,  I did NOT look forward to reading this even if a reading group did choose it.  I do NOT like horror – generally – avoid it like romance.

And I really didn’t  know anything about the book when I downloaded it – I just had nothing better to put on the iPod (which I dearly love talking to me while I do chores).   So I started in on what I suspected was a bunch of crap and was almost ready to rate a “DNF – Did Not Finish” and ask for my credit back.  >>>>MORE>>>>

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

