A Conspiracy of Faith

conspiracyA Conspiracy of Faith
Jussi Adler-Olsen (Denmark / translated)
2013 / 528 pages
read by Graeme Malcolm 15h 27m
Rating A / crime – thriller
(Dept Q series #3)

I’m  not usually big on serial murder crime books but I’ll make exception for Jussi Adler-Olsen’s Dept. Q series.   This is the third book in that bunch.  I rarely zip through a series so not getting to book 3 until now is probably normal –  I kind of feel like getting a move on though as I’m still 3 behind – or maybe it’s 4 now.

Anyway,  the series features Detective Carl Merck of the Copenhagen Police Department, Dept. Q  (Cold Case Files) and his two assistants,  Assad and Rose.  Carl is nearing retirement age but resisting,  Assad is Syrian and very mysterious and Rose is at least half nuts.  Together they provide a really nice dose of humor in the midst of what would be a very grim book.   >>>>MORE>>>> 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Conspiracy of Faith

  1. Pat Roehr says:

    I just finished The Keeper of Lost Causes. Took me about a 1 1/2 days – I could hardly put it down. Thanks for recommending this author. I doubt that I would have run across him otherwise.

    Like

    • Yes, I’m on book 4 now (The Purity of Vengeance) – there are 6 altogether so far. I don’t think I’ll read them back-to-back but I’ll get to #5 in about a month or so. The lead characters are written so well.

      Like

Leave a Reply

