Tell No Lies

liesTell No Lies
by Greg Hurwitz
2013/ 382 pages
read by Scot Brick  12h 39m
rating:   B+  /  crime thriller

I finally got around to this book which has been on my wish list for eons –  I guess because I’m on a crime kick and I really enjoyed the two priors I listened to which used the combination of Hurwitz and Brick.  Now Hurwitz has a new book out with Brick reading although it might be a bit before I get to it.  There are other Hurwitz/Brick books I haven’t read.  After this one I’m not sure how much further I want to go with Brick (more below).

Daniel Brasher is a councilor of violent felons who are trying to make something of themselves on the outside.  He’s pretty straightforward with them and although it’s dangerous,  this method usually gets good results.  Then one day he gets a letter in his home mailbox which was intended for someone else – it’s a serious threat to a life.  And someone dies.  Then he gets another letter – and someone else dies. >>>>MORE (no spoilers)>>>> 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

