Americana (x3)

UnknownAmericana  (x3)
by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie (Nigeria/US)
2013/ 496 pages
read by Adjoa Andoh-  17h 28m
rating: 10  / contemp.  immigrant fiction
(read and listened)

A reading group decided to read this and although I’ve read it twice (back-to-back in 2013) I decided to try the Audible version as a reminder read.   I’m glad I did – the narrator, Adjoa Andoh,  is new to me and very good.  And as with all really good books, I made several other “discoveries” on this 3rd reading.  (So I have upped my rating to a 10 – holding up for 3 readings over a span of several years is incredible.

My prior review with no spoilers is at:
https://beckylindroos.wordpress.com/012011-2/2014-2/072013-2/americanah-2/

And there is a “Notes” section (with spoilers) at:
https://beckylindroos.wordpress.com/012011-2/2014-2/072013-2/americanah-2/americanah/

>>>>MORE>>>> 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

